Something I composed to pay my tribute to soldiers

O dear soldier, I hereby salute to thee

You have been guarding my freedom

while I was revelling carefree

You secured my territory

when enemy tried to invade

you came to my rescue

when terrorist came to raid

You never discriminated

and protected me fairly

because I didn’t pay my taxes

that you didn’t get your salary

Still u smiled and marched by

with great honour and pride

U kept the watch day and night

with gun and flower side by side

You may get a good night sleep

and a good living for your family

that you in turn stay carefree

is surely now my responsibilty!

Nov 11, 2009

Leave a Reply

